Staff Directory

Administrators

Name Role Phone # Email
Sean Hayes Principal 250-704-4940 shayes
@saanichschools.ca
Suzanne Chisholm Vice-Principal 250-479-7125 ext. 211 schisholm
@saanichschools.ca

Support Staff

Name Role Phone # Email
Clerical - Royal Oak Campus
Christina Ainey
Accounts Secretary,
Academic Partnership Assistant
250-704-4958 cainey
@saanichschools.ca
Kim Colter Registration 250-704-4941 kcolter
@saanichschools.ca
Carol-Marie Crofton Student Records, Transcripts
250-704-4922 ccrofton
@saanichschools.ca
Kim Humphrey
Distance Education Secretary
250-704-4979 khumphrey
@saanichschools.ca
Beth Irvine
Counselling Secretary
250-704-4955 birvine
@saanichschools.ca
Penny Nabozniak Admin Assistant 250-704-4925 pnabozniak
@saanichschools.ca
Clerical - Beaver Lake Campus
Julie B Jackson Elementary & Middle School Secretary 250-479-7125 ext. 223 jjackson
@saanichschools.ca
Barb Leslie
Resources 250-479-7125 ext. 232 barbleslie
@saanichschools.ca
Dominique Unger
Learning Commons 250-479-7125 ext. 246 dunger
@saanichschools.ca

Counsellors

Name Role Phone # Email
Michelle Shuck 9-12 Counsellor/ Advisor 250-704-4957 mshuck
@saanichschools.ca
Jose Tudela 9-12 Counsellor/ Advisor 250-704-4953 jtudela
@saanichschools.ca

Secondary 9-12

Name Role Phone # Email
Laura Blake English 250-704-4933 lblake
@saanichschools.ca
Pat Chambers Social Studies, PE 250-704-4951 pchambers
@saanichschools.ca
Rhiannon Cockayne Biology, Work Experience, Partnership Advisor 250-704-4963 rcockayne
@saanichschools.ca
Christa Cowie Career Education, Social Studies 250-704-4928 ccowie
@saanichschools.ca
Erin Egan English 250-704-4932 eegan
@saanichschools.ca
Chloe Faught Biology, Earth Science, Science 9
250-704-4937 cfaught
@saanichschools.ca
David Giuliani Photography 250-704-4950 dgiuliani
@saanichschools.ca
Sylvia Harrison-Vagle Math 250-704-4935 sharrisonvagle
@saanichschools.ca
Tejinder Hari Biology thari
@saanichschools.ca
Audrey Hayes Social Studies 250-704-4961 ahayes
@saanichschools.ca
Angela Kleine-Büning German, Math 250-704-4924 akleinebuning
@saanichschools.ca
Annette Lyon Career Life Ed, ELL 250-704-4954 alyon
@saanichschools.ca
Holly Mair Social Studies, Teacher-Librarian 250-704-4959 hmair
@saanichschools.ca
Sally Morgan English 250-704-4938 smorgan
@saanichschools.ca
Curtis Morley Math 250-704-4920 cmorley
@saanichschools.ca
Rachel Morris English 250-479-7125 ext 224 rmorris
@saanichschools.ca
Erik Oinonen Physical and Health Education,
Psychology of Sport
250-704-4969 eoinonen
@saanichschools.ca
Kathleen Pugh Physics
250-704-4972 kpugh
@saanichschools.ca
David Rice Math
250-704-4948 drice
@saanichschools.ca
Tamara Stokes-Bennett Math 250-704-4975 tstokesbennett
@saanichschools.ca
Clint Surry Science, Chemistry
250-704-4965 csurry
@saanichschools.ca
Mark Swiednicki Math 250-704-4936 mswiednicki
@saanichschools.ca
Josh Szczepanowski Adult English 12 250-704-4946 jszczepanowski
@saanichschools.ca
Marlo Taylor Science, Math 250-704-4974 mtaylor
@saanichschools.ca

Middle School 6-8

Name Role Phone # Email
Judy Backhaus Grade 7 250-479-7125 ext 242 jbackhaus
@saanichschools.ca
Freddie Bathurst-Hunt Core French 250-479-7125 ext 236 fbathursthunt
@saanichschools.ca
Dave Evans Math, Science, PHE, Homeroom 6
250-479-7125 ext 213 devans
@saanichschools.ca
Patsy McCarter English, Socials, ADST, PHE, Homeroom 8
pmccarter
@saanichschools.ca
Elaine Ting Grade 7 250-479-7125 ext. 220 eting
@saanichschools.ca

Elementary

Name Role Phone # Email
Crystal Kerr Grade 2 & 3 250-479-7125 ext. 229 ckerr
@saanichschools.ca
Stephanie Ogden Kindergarten & Grade 1 250-479-7125 ext. 221 sogden
@saanichschools.ca
Erin Young Grade 4 & 5
250-479-7125 ext. 228 eyoung
@saanichschools.ca

Inclusive Education

Name Phone # Email
Teachers
Renee Gallant 250-479-7125 ext. 230 rgallant
@saanichschools.ca
Patty Golumbia 250-479-7125 ext 201 pgolumbia
@saanichschools.ca
Jessica Morgan 250-479-7125 ext 222 jmorgan
@saanichschools.ca
Rachel Morris 250-479-7125 ext. 224 rmorris
@saanichschools.ca
Karen Murphy 250-479-7125 ext. 219 kmurphy
@saanichschools.ca
Cedar Payne 250-704-4950 cpayne
@saanichschools.ca
Heidi Rickson 250-704-4930 hrickson
@saanichschools.ca
Tamara Stokes-Bennett 250-704-4975 tstokesbennett
@saanichschools.ca
Carli Swift-Fry 250-479-7125 ext.237 carliswiftfry
@saanichschools.ca
Elaine Ting 250-479-7125 ext. 220 eting
@saanichschools.ca
Educational Assistants
Jessica Compton
jcompton
@saanichschools.ca
Kirsty Brown 250-479-7125 ext. 231 kbrown
@saanichschools.ca
Dana Crow 250-479-7125 ext. 205 dcrow
@saanichschools.ca
Andrea Kopeck 250-479-7125 ext. 209 akopeck
@saanichschools.ca
Jerry MacKinnon 250-479-7125 ext. 202 jmackinnon
@saanichschools.ca
Melanie Spencer 250-704-4971
mspencer
@saanichschools.ca

Information Technology

Name Role Phone # Email
Help Desk Tech Support Ticket System 250-652-7336 helpdesk
@saanichschools.ca
Bev Bastness Distributed Learning Systems Coordinator 250-704-4967 bbastness
@saanichschools.ca
Andy Ugro Graphic Web Designer 250-704-4973 augro
@saanichschools.ca