Staff Directory

Administrators

Name Role Phone # Email
Sean Hayes Principal 250-704-4940 shayes
@saanichschools.ca
Suzanne Chisholm Vice-Principal 250-479-7125 ext. 211 schisholm
@saanichschools.ca

Support Staff

Name Role Phone # Email
Clerical - Royal Oak Campus
Christina Ainey
Accounts Secretary,
Academic Partnership Assistant
250-704-4958 cainey
@saanichschools.ca
Kim Colter Registration 250-704-4941 kcolter
@saanichschools.ca
Carol-Marie Crofton Student Records, Transcripts
250-704-4922 ccrofton
@saanichschools.ca
Lisa Hofer Admin. Assistant,
MyEdBC Coordinator
250-704-4925 lhofer
@saanichschools.ca
Kim Humphrey
Receptionist
250-704-4979 khumphrey
@saanichschools.ca
Donna Knoester

Registration

250-704-4939 dknoester
@saanichschools.ca
Clerical - Beaver Lake Campus
Julie B Jackson Elementary & Middle School Secretary 250-479-7125 ext. 223 jjackson
@saanichschools.ca
Barb Leslie
Resources 250-479-7125 ext. 232 barbleslie
@saanichschools.ca
Penny Nabozniak Learning Services Secretary 250-479-7125 ext. 200 pnabozniak
@saanichschools.ca
Laura Patterson Library Learning Commons lpatterson
@saanichschools.ca

Counsellors

Name Role Phone # Email
Karen Romell K-8 Counsellor kromell
@saanichschools.ca
Michelle Shuck 9-12 Counsellor/ Advisor 250-704-4957 mshuck
@saanichschools.ca
Jose Tudela 9-12 Counsellor/ Advisor 250-704-4953 jtudela
@saanichschools.ca

Secondary 9-12

Name Role Phone # Email
Liz Bekker English 250-704-4934 ebekker
@saanichschools.ca
Laura Blake English 250-704-4933 lblake
@saanichschools.ca
Jen Bonkowsky English 250-704-4932 jbonkowsky
@saanichschools.ca
David Burnham Math, Course Development 250-704-4927 dburnham
@saanichschools.ca
Rhiannon Cockayne Biology, Work Experience, Partnership Advisor 250-704-4963 rcockayne
@saanichschools.ca
Christa Cowie Career Education 250-704-4928 ccowie
@saanichschools.ca
Erin Egan English 250-704-4947 eegan
@saanichschools.ca
Chloe Faught Biology, Earth Science
250-704-4937 cfaught
@saanichschools.ca
Zac Gordon Law, Social Studies
250-704-4961 zgordon
@saanichschools.ca
Syliva Harrison-Vagle Math 250-704-4935 sharrisonvagle
@saanichschools.ca
Edna Hess Social Studies 9
ehess
@saanichschools.ca
Katherine Holmes Math 250-704-4976 kholmes
@saanichschools.ca
Angela Kleine-Büning German, Math 250-704-4924 akleinebuning
@saanichschools.ca
Byron Leslie English
250-704-4946 bleslie
@saanichschools.ca
Dave Laird Humanities
250-704-4962 dlaird
@saanichschools.ca
Annette Lyon Career Life Ed, ELL 250-704-4954 alyon
@saanichschools.ca
Holly Mair Social Studies, Teacher-Librarian 250-704-4959 hmair
@saanichschools.ca
Sally Morgan English 250-704-4938 smorgan
@saanichschools.ca
Curtis Morley Science 250-704-4920 cmorley
@saanichschools.ca
Rachel Morris English 250-47-9-7125 ext 224 rmorris
@saanichschools.ca
Erik Oinonen Physical and Health Education,
Psychology of Sport
250-704-4969 eoinonen
@saanichschools.ca
Jay Peacock Physical and Health Education
250-704-4960 jasonpeacock
@saanichschools.ca
Justin Potestio Social Studies

jpotestio
@saanichschools.ca
Kathleen Pugh Physics
250-704-4972 kpugh
@saanichschools.ca
David Rice Math
250-704-4944 drice
@saanichschools.ca
Tamara Stokes-Bennett Math 250-704-4975 tstokesbennett
@saanichschools.ca
Clint Surry Science, Chemistry
250-704-4965 csurry
@saanichschools.ca
Mark Swiednicki Math 250-704-4936 mswiednicki
@saanichschools.ca
Marlo Taylor Biology 250-704-4974 mtaylor
@saanichschools.ca
LJ Tresidder Photography 250-704-4976 ltresidder
@saanichschools.ca
Adrian Van Erp Career Life Connections avanerp
@saanichschools.ca

Middle School 6-8

Name Role Phone # Email
Freddie Bathurst-Hunt Core French 250-479-7125 ext 236 fbathursthunt
@saanichschools.ca
Dave Evans Math, Science, PHE, Homeroom 6
250-479-7125 ext 213 devans
@saanichschools.ca
Edna Hess Math, English, Socials, Career Ed
ehess
@saanichschools.ca
Natasha Kloetzer Math, Science 250-479-7125 ext 212 nkloetzer
@saanichschools.ca
Patsy McCarter English, Socials, ADST, PHE, Homeroom 8
pmccarter
@saanichschools.ca
Josh Szczepanowski English, Socials, Art, Homeroom 7 250-479-7125 ext. 218 jszczepanowski
@saanichschools.ca

Elementary

Name Role Phone # Email
Judy Backhaus Grade 4 250-479-7125 ext. jbackhaus
@saanichschools.ca
Terri-Lynn Jensen Grade 5 tjenssen
@saanichschools.ca
Audrey Hayes Grade 1 250-479-7125 ext. 214 ahayes
@saanichschools.ca
Crystal Kerr Grade 3 250-479-7125 ext. 229 ckerr
@saanichschools.ca
Stephanie Ogden Kindergarten 250-479-7125 ext. 221 sogden
@saanichschools.ca
Kristin Saunders Grade 2 250-479-7125 ext. ksaunders
@saanichschools.ca
Carli Swift-Fry Grade 2 250-479-7125 ext. carliswiftfry
@saanichschools.ca
Erin Young Grade 5
250-479-7125 ext. 228 eyoung
@saanichschools.ca
Whitney Williams Grade 4 / 5
250-479-7125 ext. 228 wwilliams
@saanichschools.ca

Learning Services

Name Phone # Email
Teachers
Christa Cowie 250-704-4928 ccowie
@saanichschools.ca
Renee Gallant 250-479-7125 ext. 230 rgallant
@saanichschools.ca
David Giuliani 250-704-4950 dgiuliani
@saanichschools.ca
Patty Golumbia 250-479-7125 ext 201 pgolumbia
@saanichschools.ca
Jessica Morgan 250-479-7125 ext 222 jmorgan
@saanichschools.ca
Rachel Morris 250-479-7125 ext. 224 rmorris
@saanichschools.ca
Karen Murphy 250-479-7125 ext. 219 kmurphy
@saanichschools.ca
Cedar Payne 250-479-7125 ext. 243 cpayne
@saanichschools.ca
Heidi Rickson 250-704-4930 hrickson
@saanichschools.ca
Tamara Stokes-Bennett 250-704-4975 tstokesbennett
@saanichschools.ca
Elaine Ting 250-479-7125 ext. 220 eting
@saanichschools.ca
Educational Assistants
Kirsty Brown 250-479-7125 ext. 231 kbrown
@saanichschools.ca
Dana Crow 250-479-7125 ext. 205 dcrow
@saanichschools.ca
Andrea Kopeck 250-479-7125 ext. 209 akopeck
@saanichschools.ca
Jerry MacKinnon 250-479-7125 ext. 202 jmackinnon
@saanichschools.ca
Penny Nabozniak 250-479-7125 ext. 200 pnabozniak
@saanichschools.ca
Nancy Puckett 250-479-7125 ext. 215 npuckett
@saanichschools.ca
Melanie Spencer 250-704-4971
mspencer
@saanichschools.ca

IT Department

Name Role Phone # Email
Help Desk Tech Support Ticket System 250-652-7336 helpdesk
@saanichschools.ca
Bev Bastness Distributed Learning Systems Coordinator 250-704-4967 bbastness
@saanichschools.ca
Andy Ugro Graphic Web Designer 250-704-4973 augro
@saanichschools.ca
Warren White Programmer Analyst 250-704-4977 wwhite
@saanichschools.ca