Staff Directory

Administrators

Name Role Phone # Email
Karen Flello Principal 250-704-4940 kflello
@saanichschools.ca
Sean Hayes Vice-Principal 250-479-7125 ext. 211 shayes
@saanichschools.ca
Colin Guiguet Manager 250-704-4943 cguiguet
@saanichschools.ca

Support Staff

Name Role Phone # Email
Clerical - Royal Oak Campus
Kim Colter Registration 250-704-4941 kcolter
@saanichschools.ca
Carol-Marie Crofton Student Records
250-704-4922 ccrofton
@saanichschools.ca
Kim Ewer Admin. Assistant,
MyEdBC Coordinator
250-704-4925 kewer
@saanichschools.ca
Leslie Gentile
Accounts Secretary,
Academic Partnership Assistant
250-704-4958 lgentile
@saanichschools.ca
Nicole Clinton-Baker
Counselling Secretary
250-704-4921 nclintonbaker
@saanichschools.ca
Kim Humphrey
Receptionist
250-704-4979 khumphrey
@saanichschools.ca
Donna Knoester

Registration

250-704-4939 dknoester
@saanichschools.ca
Barb Leslie
Resources
250-704-4955 barbleslie
@saanichschools.ca
Clerical - Beaver Lake Campus
Vesna Barone Learning Services Secretary 250-479-7125 ext. 200 vbarone
@saanichschools.ca
Julie B Jackson Elementary & Middle School Secretary 250-479-7125 ext. 223 jjackson
@saanichschools.ca
Barb Leslie
Resources 250-479-7125 ext. 232 barbleslie
@saanichschools.ca

Counsellors

Name Role Phone # Email
Michelle Shuck Counsellor/ Advisor 250-704-4957 mshuck
@saanichschools.ca
Jose Tudela Counsellor/ Advisor 250-704-4953 jtudela
@saanichschools.ca

Secondary 9-12

Name Role Phone # Email
Laura Blake English 250-704-4933 lblake
@saanichschools.ca
Jen Bonkowsky English 250-704-4920 jbonkowsky
@saanichschools.ca
David Burnham Math, Course Development 250-704-4927 dburnham
@saanichschools.ca
Chelsea Carroll Physical and Health Education 250-704-4960 ccarroll
@saanichschools.ca
Rhiannon Cockayne Biology, Work Experience, Partnership Advisor 250-704-4963 rcockayne
@saanichschools.ca
Christa Cowie Career Education 250-704-4928 ccowie
@saanichschools.ca
Chloe Faught Biology, Earth Science
250-704-4937 cfaught
@saanichschools.ca
David Giuliani Photography 250-704-4950 dgiuliani
@saanichschools.ca
Syliva Harrison-Vagle Math 250-704-4935 sharrisonvagle
@saanichschools.ca
Edna Hess English 250-704-4961 ehess
@saanichschools.ca
Angela Kleine-Büning German, Math 250-704-4924 akleinebuning
@saanichschools.ca
Annette Lyon Career Life Ed, ELL 250-704-4954 alyon
@saanichschools.ca
Holly Mair Social Studies, Teacher-Librarian 250-704-4959 hmair
@saanichschools.ca
Sally Morgan English 250-704-4934 smorgan
@saanichschools.ca
Rachel Morris English 250-47-9-7125 ext 224 rmorris
@saanichschools.ca
Erik Oinonen Physical and Health Education,
Psychology of Sport
250-704-4969 eoinonen
@saanichschools.ca
Kim Protheroe Career Education 250-704-4976 kprotheroe
@saanichschools.ca
Kathleen Pugh Science, Physics
250-704-4972 kpugh
@saanichschools.ca
Tamara Stokes-Bennett Math 250-704-4975 tstokesbennett
@saanichschools.ca
Clint Surry Science, Chemistry
250-704-4965 csurry
@saanichschools.ca
Mark Swiednicki Math 250-704-4936 mswiednicki
@saanichschools.ca
Marlo Taylor Science, Biology 250-704-4974 mtaylor
@saanichschools.ca

Middle School 6-8

Name Role Phone # Email
Rosemary Addison French 250-479-7125 ext 240 raddison
@saanichschools.ca
Taryn Brown English, Social Studies, Art 250-479-7125 ext 242 tbrown
@saanichschools.ca
Dave Evans Science, ADST, PHE
250-479-7125 ext 213 devans
@saanichschools.ca
Edna Hess Social Studies 250-479-7125 ext 238 ehess
@saanichschools.ca
Byron Leslie Science, Math 250-479-7125 ext 204 bleslie
@saanichschools.ca
Patsy McCarter English, Social Studies, ADST, PHE
email only pmccarter
@saanichschools.ca
Sarah Ravensdale Math, Social Studies, Careers 250-479-7125 ext 241 sravensdale
@saanichschools.ca
Mark Skanks Math, Careers 250-479-7125 ext. 239 mskanks
@saanichschools.ca
Josh Szczepanowski English, Art, PHE
250-479-7125 ext. 218 jszczepanowski
@saanichschools.ca

Elementary

Name Role Phone # Email
Andrea Ashton Grade 1 - Div 2 email only aashton
@saanichschools.ca
Judy Backhaus Grade 3 - Div 2 email only
jbackhaus
@saanichschools.ca
Geraldine Cavallin Grade 2 - Div 1 email only
gcavallin
@saanichschools.ca
Suzanne Chisholm Grade 5 - Div 2 email only
schisholm
@saanichschools.ca
Audrey Hayes Grade 1 - Div 1 250-479-7125 ext. 214 ahayes
@saanichschools.ca
Megan Hay Grade 4 - Div 2 250-479-7125 ext. 244
mhay
@saanichschools.ca
Terri-Lynn Jensen Grade 5 - Div 1 250-479-7125 ext. 228 tjensen
@saanichschools.ca
Crystal Kerr Grade 3 - Div 1 250-479-7125 ext. 229 ckerr
@saanichschools.ca
Joyce Manning Kindergarten - Div 2 250-818-1912 jmanning
@saanichschools.ca
Stephanie Ogden Kindergarten - Div 1 250-479-7125 ext. 221 sogden
@saanichschools.ca
Kristin Saunders Grade 4 - Div 1 email only
ksaunders
@saanichschools.ca
Morgan Shale Grade 3 - Div 1 250-479-7125 ext. 229 mshale
@saanichschools.ca
Whitney Williams Grade 2 - Div 2 email only
wwilliams
@saanichschools.ca
Erin Young Grade 5 - Div 1
250-479-7125 ext. 228 eyoung
@saanichschools.ca

Learning Services

Name Phone # Email
Teachers
Christa Cowie 250-704-4928 ccowie
@saanichschools.ca
Alina Floch 250-479-7125 ext 219 afloch
@saanichschools.ca
Renee Gallant 250-479-7125 ext. 230 rgallant
@saanichschools.ca
David Giuliani 250-704-4950 dgiuliani
@saanichschools.ca
Patty Golumbia 250-479-7125 ext 201 pgolumbia
@saanichschools.ca
Jessica Morgan 250-479-7125 ext 222 jmorgan
@saanichschools.ca
Rachel Morris 250-479-7125 ext. 224 rmorris
@saanichschools.ca
Heidi Rickson 250-704-4930 hrickson
@saanichschools.ca
Tamara Stokes-Bennett 250-704-4975 tstokesbennett
@saanichschools.ca
Elaine Ting 250-479-7125 ext. 220 eting
@saanichschools.ca
Educational Assistants
Frank Behrens 250-704-4971 fbehrens
@saanichschools.ca
Kirsty Brown 250-479-7125 ext. 231 kbrown
@saanichschools.ca
Dana Crow 250-479-7125 ext. 205 dcrow
@saanichschools.ca
Lea Hoffmann email only lhoffman
@saanichschools.ca
Andrea Kopeck 250-479-7125 ext. 209 akopeck
@saanichschools.ca
Jerry MacKinnon 250-479-7125 ext. 202 jmackinnon
@saanichschools.ca
Nancy Puckett 250-479-7125 ext. 215 npuckett
@saanichschools.ca
Melanie Spencer 250-704-4971 (on-leave)
mspencer
@saanichschools.ca

IT Department

Name Role Phone # Email
Bev Bastness Distributed Learning Systems Coordinator 250-704-4967 bbastness
@saanichschools.ca
Robbie Schiersmann Tech Support (BLC)250-479-7126 ext 234
(ROC)250-704-4945
rschiersmann
@saanichschools.ca
Andy Ugro Graphic Web Designer 250-704-4973 augro
@saanichschools.ca
Warren White Programmer Analyst 250-704-4977 wwhite
@saanichschools.ca